Governance and Corporate Information

Agency Members



Maeve Carton CHAIRPERSON

Reappointed as a member for a 5 year term from 22 December 2017 and appointed as Chairperson from 1 January 2019

Maeve Carton is a former Director of CRH where she held a number of senior roles, including Group Transformation Director and Finance Director. Prior to joining CRH, she worked for a number of years as a chartered accountant in an international accountancy practice. Maeve is a director of the Institute of International and European Affairs (IIEA) and is a member of the Professional Standards Board of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Ireland.



Rachael Ingle

Appointed for a 5 year term from 22 December 2019

Rachael Ingle is CEO of Aon Solutions Ireland Limited, the Retirement & Investment business of Aon in Ireland. She is an actuary by profession and a member of Aon's global Executive Leadership Team and their newly formed Global Inclusive Leadership Council. Rachael is also a former Chairperson of the Irish Association of Pension Funds.



Gerardine Jones

Appointed for a 5 year term from 8 March 2017

Gerardine Jones is a chartered accountant by profession. She is currently a Director of Sharpsburg Consultants Limited and also has a number of non-executive director roles. She was previously Deputy Chief Executive and Head of Risk at Cantor Fitzgerald Ireland, and Director of Listing at the Irish Stock Exchange.



Derek Moran

Derek Moran is Secretary General of the Department of Finance and is responsible for economic, budgetary and fiscal, banking and financial services policy matters. He is a member of the Central Bank Commission, the Civil Service Management Board, the EU's High Level Group on Financing Sustainability Transition, an external member of the Exchequer Board of Scotland and a council member of the Foundation for Fiscal Studies. He has previously served on the National Economic and Social Council, National Statistics Board and the EU's Economic Policy and Tax Policy Committees.



Martin Murphy Agency Member

Reappointed for a 5 year term from 22 December 2018

Martin is a former Managing Director and Chairman of Hewlett Packard Enterprise Ireland, is currently Chairman of Ulster Bank and Chairman of Echelon Data Centres, a large and growing European focused digital platform. Martin also serves on the board of UCD Smurfit Business School. Martin is a Certified Bank Director (CBD), and holds a BA BAI (HONS) in Engineering and Mathematics and a MSc in Electronic Engineering from Trinity College Dublin.



Brian O'Kelly

Appointed for a 5 year term from 17 June 2019

Dr. O'Kelly is Emeritus Professor of Finance at Dublin City University and Academic Director of the M.Sc. in Investment, Treasury and Banking. Brian has over 20 years' experience in the financial markets with AIB Capital Markets and Permanent TSB. He also provides consulting services to a number of banks.



Conor O'Kelly AGENCY MEMBER (ex officio)

Conor O'Kelly was appointed Chief Executive of the NTMA in January 2015. He is the former Deputy Chairman of Investec Holdings (Ireland) Ltd. Prior to that he was Chief Executive of NCB Group and in 2003 successfully negotiated and led a management buyout of the firm, which was subsequently acquired by Investec Plc. Before joining NCB as Head of Fixed Income he had spent 11 years with Barclays Capital where he held senior management positions and worked in London, Tokyo and New York. He is a former director of the Irish Stock Exchange and a former member of the Trinity College Foundation Board. He is a graduate of Trinity College Dublin and holds a master's degree from Senshu University in Japan.



Robert Watt AGENCY MEMBER (ex officio)

Robert Watt was an ex officio member of the Agency in his role as Secretary General of the Department of Public Expenditure and Reform with responsibility for public expenditure policy, capital spending and Public Private Partnerships and overall management and reform of the Irish public service. He was appointed as Secretary General of the Department of Health in 2021. He is an economist and has experience in both the public and private sector.



Susan Webb

Reappointed for a 5 year term from 22 December 2018

Susan Webb is a former Managing Director of Pfizer's international treasury centre based in Dublin. She has acted as a director on a number of boards and is currently an independent non-executive director of Depfa Bank plc and Citco Fund Services (Ireland) Limited. Governance and Corporate Information

Agency Committee key

| | Audit and Risk Committee |
|---|--|
| € | Investment Committee |
| 0 | Remuneration Committee |
| | State Claims Agency (SCA) Strategy Committee |

NTMA Annual Report 2020