Agency Members





Maeve Carton

CHAIRPERSON

Reappointed as a member for a 5 year term from 22 December 2017 and appointed as Chairperson from 1 January 2019.

Maeve Carton is a former Director of CRH where she held a number of senior roles, including Group Transformation Director and Finance Director. Prior to joining CRH, she worked for a number of years as a chartered accountant in an international accountancy practice. Maeve is a director of the Institute of International and European Affairs (IIEA) and is a member of the Professional Standards Board of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Ireland.



John Hogan

AGENCY MEMBER (EX OFFICIO) EX OFFICIO ROLE COMMENCED ON 8 JUNE 2021

John Hogan is Secretary General of the Department of Finance and is responsible for economic, budgetary and fiscal, banking and financial service policy matters. He previously served as Assistant Secretary General with responsibility for the Tax Policy Division in the Department of Finance, and as Assistant Secretary General with responsibility for Banking Policy in the Financial Services Division. Throughout his career, John has worked in a number of government departments and has served in the Permanent Representation of Ireland to the European Union.



Rachael Ingle

AGENCY MEMBER

Appointed for a 5 year term from 22 December 2019

Rachael Ingle is CEO of Aon in Ireland, Head of Nordics subregion and Head of Wealth Solutions EMEA. She is an actuary by profession and a member of Aon's global Executive Leadership Team, EMEA Leadership team and the Global Inclusive Leadership Council. Rachael is also a former Chairperson of the Irish Association of Pension Funds.



Gerardine Jones

AGENCY MEMBER

Reappointed as a member for a 5 year term from 8 March 2022

Gerardine Jones is a chartered accountant. She is currently a Director of Sharpsburg Consultants Limited and also has a number of non-executive director roles. She was previously Deputy Chief Executive and Head of Risk at Cantor Fitzgerald Ireland, and Director of Listing at the Irish Stock Exchange.



David Moloney

AGENCY MEMBER (EX OFFICIO) -EX OFFICIO ROLE COMMENCED ON 24 AUGUST 2021

David Moloney is the Secretary General of the Department of Public Expenditure and Reform. Prior to this, he was head of the Labour Market and Enterprise Division of the Department, with responsibility for various expenditure areas including Social Protection, Housing, Enterprise and Agriculture and for the Irish Government Economic and Evaluation Service (IGEES).

Over the course of his career in the Civil Service, David has also served in the Department of the Taoiseach, the Department of Finance and the Department of Health.



Martin Murphy

AGENCY MEMBER

Reappointed for a 5 year term from 22 December 2018

Martin Murphy is a former Managing Director and Chairman of Hewlett Packard Enterprise Ireland, is currently Chairman of Ulster Bank and Chairman of Echelon Data Centres, an international data centre infrastructure developer with a focus on sustainability.

Martin is a Certified Bank Director (CBD), and holds a BA BAI (HONS) in Engineering and Mathematics and a MSc in Electronic Engineering from Trinity College Dublin.

^{*}Agency Membership as at end-Dec 2021. Details on key personnel changes can be found on page 63.



Brian O'Kelly

AGENCY MEMBER

Appointed for a 5 year term from 17 June 2019

Dr. O'Kelly is Emeritus Professor of Finance at Dublin City University and Academic Director of the M.Sc. in Investment, Treasury and Banking. Brian has over 20 years' experience in the financial markets with AIB Capital Markets and Permanent TSB. He also provides consulting services to a number of banks.



Conor O'Kelly

AGENCY MEMBER (EX OFFICIO)

Conor O'Kelly was appointed Chief Executive of the NTMA in January 2015. He is the former Deputy Chairman of Investec Holdings (Ireland) Ltd. Prior to that he was Chief Executive of NCB Group and in 2003 successfully negotiated and led a management buyout of the firm, which was subsequently acquired by Investec Plc. Before joining NCB as Head of Fixed Income he had spent 11 years with Barclays Capital where he held senior management positions and worked in London, Tokyo and New York. He is a former director of the Irish Stock Exchange and a former member of the Trinity College Foundation Board. He is a graduate of Trinity College Dublin and holds a master's degree from Senshu University in Japan.



Susan Webb

AGENCY MEMBER

Reappointed for a 5 year term from 22 December 2018

Susan Webb is a former Managing Director of Pfizer's international treasury centre based in Dublin. She has acted as a director on a number of boards and is currently an independent non-executive director of Citco Fund Services (Ireland) Limited and Marriott International Funds Plc.

