Agency Members



Susan Webb Chairperson



John Hogan Agency member (ex officio)

John Hogan is Secretary General of the

Department of Finance and is responsible for

economic, budgetary and fiscal, banking and financial services policy matters. He previously

served as Assistant Secretary General with

Department of Finance, and as Assistant

Secretary General with responsibility for

Banking Policy in the Financial Services

worked in a number of government

Division. Throughout his career, John has

Representation of Ireland to the European

departments and has served in the Permanent

responsibility for the Tax Policy Division in the



Rachael Ingle Agency member



Appointed for a 5 year term from 22 December 2019

Rachael Ingle is CEO of Aon in Ireland, Head of Nordics subregion and Head of Wealth Solutions EMEA. She is an actuary by profession and a member of Aon's global Executive Leadership Team, EMEA Leadership team and the Global Inclusive Leadership Council. Rachael is also a former Chairperson of the Irish Association of Pension Funds



Susan Webb is a former Managing Director of Pfizer's international treasury centre based in Dublin. She has acted as a director on a number of boards and is currently an independent non-executive director of Citco Fund Services (Ireland) Limited and Marriott International Funds Plc.



Gerardine Jones

Appointed for a 5 year term from 22 December 2022

John McCormick is the former Chairman of Royal Bank of Scotland (RBS) Group Asia Pacific (APAC), and CEO of RBS Global Banking & Markets APAC. Previously John held a number of senior global trading and risk management roles in RBS and Bank of America based in London and Dublin. John is currently on the board of Bank of Montreal Europe plc and previously served on the group boards of National Bank of Greece and Lombard Risk Management plc. John is a Certified Bank Director and a Fellow of the Institute of Banking in Ireland. John graduated from Henley Business School (a college of University of Reading, UK) with an MSc in Coaching & Behavioural Change and is the Co-Founder & Partner at DMC Coaching LLP.



John McCormick Agency member

David Moloney is the Secretary General of the Department of Public Expenditure, National Development Plan (NDP) Delivery and Reform²². Prior to this, he was head of the Labour Market and Enterprise Division of the Department, with responsibility for various expenditure areas including Social Protection, Housing, Enterprise and Agriculture and for the Irish Government Economic and Evaluation Service (IGEES).

Over the course of his career in the Civil Service, David has also served in the Department of the Taoiseach, the Department of Finance and the Department of Health.



Agency member

from 8 March 2022

AC RC

Reappointed as a member for a 5 year term

Gerardine Jones is a chartered accountant. She is currently a Director of Sharpsburg Consultants Limited and also has a number of non-executive director roles. She was previously Deputy Chief Executive and Head of Risk at Cantor Fitzgerald Ireland, and Director of Listing at the Irish Stock Exchange.



David Moloney Agency member (ex officio)



Martin Murphy
Agency member



Frank O'Connor
Agency member (ex officio)



Brian O'Kelly
Agency member



Appointed for a 5 year term from 17 June 2019

Dr. O'Kelly is Emeritus Professor of Finance at Dublin City University and Academic Director of the MSc in Investment, Treasury and Banking, Brian has over 20 years' experience in the financial markets with AIB Capital Markets and Permanent TSB. He also provides consulting services to a number of banks.

Reappointed for a 5 year term from 22 December 2018

Martin Murphy is currently Chairman of Ulster Bank Ireland DAC, and Chairman of Echelon Data Centres, an international data centre infrastructure developer with a focus on sustainability. Martin was formerly Managing Director and Chairman of Hewlett Packard Enterprise Ireland.

Martin is a Certified Bank Director (CBD) and holds a BA BAI (HONS) in Engineering and Mathematics and a MSc in Electronic Engineering from Trinity College Dublin.

Frank O'Connor was appointed Chief Executive of the NTMA in July 2022. He is the former Director of Funding and Debt Management at the Agency. Prior to joining the NTMA, Frank's roles included Head of Treasury (2010-2012) at the National Asset Management Agency, a variety of senior roles within AIB including the Head of Trading in AlB's Primary Dealer Bond Unit (late 1990s), and Head of Wholesale Treasury (2004-2010) at Bank Zachodni WBK in Warsaw, Poland (now Santander). Frank holds an MSc in Investment and Treasury from Dublin City University and a BSc in Management from Trinity College Dublin. He is a Fellow of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (FCCA) and a graduate of the Institute of Bankers in Ireland (MIB Grad).

Agency Committee key



IC Investment Committee

RC Remuneration Committee

*Agency membership as at end-December 2022. Details on key personnel changes can be found on page 61.

22 Formerly the Department of Public Expenditure and Reform.