Agency Members



Appointed as Chairperson of the Agency with effect from 22 December 2023. Reappointed as an Agency member for a second term from 22 December 2024.

Rachael Ingle is CEO Aon Ireland and Executive Chair UK, Ireland and South Africa Subregion. She is an actuary by profession and a member of Aon's global Executive Leadership Team, EMEA Leadership Team and the Global Inclusive Leadership Council. Rachael is also a former Chairperson of the Irish Association of Pension Funds.



Frank O'Connor Chief Executive, Agency Member (ex officio)

Frank O'Connor was appointed Chief Executive of the NTMA in July 2022. He is the former Director of Funding and Debt Management at the Agency. Prior to joining the NTMA, Frank's roles included Head of Treasury at the National Asset Management Agency, a variety of senior roles within AIB including the Head of Trading in AIB's Primary Dealer Bond Unit, and Head of Wholesale Treasury at Bank Zachodni WBK in Warsaw, Poland (now Santander). Frank holds an MSc in Investment and Treasury from Dublin City University and a BSc in Management from Trinity College Dublin. He is a Fellow of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (FCCA) and a graduate of the Institute of Bankers in Ireland (MIB Grad).



Appointed for a five year term from 16 October 2024.

Patricia Byron is an experienced Chairperson and Independent Non-Executive Director with a background in both the public and private sectors. She is currently Chairperson of the Health & Safety Authority and the Health Insurance Authority and is a member of the Bank of Ireland Mortgage Board, Grant Thornton Ireland Public Interest Board and Chairperson of the Audit and Risk Committees of Coimisiún na Mean and the Department of Public Expenditure, National Development Plan (NDP) Delivery and Reform. She has also served as a Board member on the Central Bank of Ireland Commission. In her earlier career she held a number of senior executive positions in the Insurance Industry, was Chairperson of the Motor Insurers Bureau of Ireland and the first CEO of the Personal Injuries Assessment Board. Patricia is a graduate of UCD and a Chartered Insurer.



Appointed for a five year term from 22 December 2023.

Myra Garrett is a partner, and former Managing Partner, of William Fry LLP. She specialises in corporate law including mergers and acquisitions, capital market transactions and corporate governance. A law graduate from University College Dublin, she is a qualified solicitor and has been appointed as Senior Counsel. Myra previously served as a director of the Road Safety Authority, the UCD Foundation and the Institute of Directors.



Appointed for a five year term from 16 October 2024.

John S. Daly is the former chairman of Global Equity Capital Markets (ECM) at Goldman Sachs (GS). Before becoming Head of the Americas ECM Group, John was co-head of the Asia ex Japan ECM Group and held various leadership positions in the Financing Group in Hong Kong and New York. John is also a co-founder of 25madison - a venture studio focused on incubating early-stage start-ups and venture capital investing. Prior to GS he spent four years as an engineer with GE. He holds an MBA from the Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania, and degrees in Mechanical Engineering and Mathematics from Trinity College Dublin. He serves as a Board Member for The Michael J. Fox Foundation for Parkinson's Research, the Irish Arts Centre (New York), and Trinity College Dublin's Provost's Council.



John Hogan Secretary General, Department of Finance, Agency Member (ex officio)

John Hogan is Secretary General of the Department of Finance and is responsible for economic, budgetary and fiscal, banking and financial services policy matters. He previously served as Assistant Secretary General with responsibility for the Tax Policy Division in the Department of Finance, and as Assistant Secretary General with responsibility for Banking Policy in the Financial Services Division. Throughout his career, John has worked in a number of Government Departments and has served in the Permanent Representation of Ireland to the European Union.

Governance and Corporate Information Financial Statements



Reappointed for a second term from 8 March 2022.

Gerardine Jones is the former Deputy Chief Executive and Head of Risk at Cantor Fitzgerald Ireland. Prior to that she was Director of Listing at the Irish Stock Exchange. She is now a full time Independent Non-Executive Director, with current positions including Board membership of the Bank of Montreal Europe plc and Quilter Cheviot Europe Wealth Managers. She previously served on the Boards of BNY Mellon Fund Services Ireland DAC, and Virtu ITG Europe. An Economics graduate of UCD, she is a fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Ireland.



Appointed for a five year term from 22 December 2022.

John McCormick is the former Chairman of Royal Bank of Scotland (RBS) Group Asia Pacific (APAC), and CEO of RBS Global Banking & Markets APAC. Previously John held a number of senior global trading and risk management roles in RBS and Bank of America based in London and Dublin. John has previously served on the boards of Bank of Montreal Europe plc, National Bank of Greece and Lombard Risk Management plc. John is a Certified Bank Director and a Fellow of the Institute of Banking in Ireland. John graduated from Henley Business School (a college of University of Reading, UK) with an MSc in Coaching & Behavioural Change and is a Co-Founder & Partner at DMC Coaching LLP.



David Moloney

Secretary General Department of Public Expenditure, National Development Plan (NDP) Delivery and Reform, Agency Member (ex officio)

David Moloney is the Secretary General of the Department of Public Expenditure, National Development Plan (NDP) Delivery and Reform. Prior to this, he was head of the Labour Market and Enterprise Division of the Department, with responsibility for various expenditure areas including Social Protection, Housing, Enterprise and Agriculture and for the Irish Government Economic and Evaluation Service (IGEES). Over the course of his career in the Civil Service, David has also served in the Department of the Taoiseach, the Department of Finance and the Department of Health.

in the UK including Network Rail and the Northern Ireland Office. Fiona began her career as a stockbroker in the City of London and spent 25 years working in all areas within capital markets. Fiona is a graduate

of Trinity College Dublin, University College Dublin, Queen's University

Belfast and the Institute of Art and Design (IADT).



Reappointed for a second term from 17 June 2024.

Dr. O'Kelly is Emeritus Professor of Finance at Dublin City University and former Academic Director of the MSc in Investment, Treasury and Banking. Brian has over 20 years' experience in the financial markets with AIB Capital Markets, Wells Fargo Bank International and Permanent TSB. He also provides consulting services to a number of banks.



*Agency membership as at end-December 2024. Details on key personnel changes can be found on page 73.



- **ISIF Investment Committee**
- **Remuneration Committee**
- Future Ireland Funds